

Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes – October 25, 2018

Ten Pin Building Mezzanine

Present

Board: Cheri Strong (NC Chair), Ed Smith, James Kloor, Mary Ella Anderson, Colin Fiske, Leah Stamper Staff: Emily Walter, Melanie Bettenhausen, Laurie Talbert, Alisha Hammer, Kiya Villarreal, Jules Katz, Jolie Harvey Members: Dolores Brannigan

1. Welcome and Review

The meeting commenced at 1:31pm by Cheri.

Cheri reviewed ballot counting instructions.

James asked to go into Executive Session prior opening the ballot boxes. Cheri, Mary Ella, Ed and James went into Executive Session. Executive Session ended at 2:05pm

Cheri reported that there was a motion to postpone ballot counting until further legal guidance. The motion did not pass. James and Ed approved, and Cheri and Mary Ella opposed. (2/2/0)

2. Approve Minutes

Consensus to approve the August 22, 2018 Nominating Committee minutes.

3. Board Elections

Everyone participated in ballot counting except Colin and Leah who were there only to observe.

There was a total of 787 valid ballots and 44 invalid ballots. Below are the results of ballot counting:

- Colin Fiske 366 votes
- Leah Stamper 301 votes
- Molly Robles 298 votes
- Lisa Blandford 275 votes
- Michael Reeves 160 votes
- Maxwell Jones 64 votes
- Daniel Duncan 55 votes
- Mitch Enfield 11 votes

Write-in Candidates: Richard Needham (1 vote), Karen Zimbleman (1 vote), Jess Correa (1 vote), Morgana Manning (1 vote)

4. Agreements

The election results page was signed by those present at the end of counting with the outcome of the elections (Attachment A). Incumbents Colin Fiske and Leah Stamper received the majority of votes counted.

5. Next agenda items

None

Meeting adjourned at 5:21pm.

Floating Items:

- How many employees should be allowed to hold a board seat?
- Policy for when a board member becomes an employee.

Minutes by Emily Walter

ATTACHMENT A



October 25, 2018

North Coast Co-op General Election Results

Valid Ballots: Z / / /		
Invalid Ballots: 4/4/		
General Candidate Votes: Lisa Blandford: 275 Daniel Duncan: 55 Mitch Enfield: 11 Colin Fiske: 366	Max Jones: Leah Stamper: Molly Robles: Michael Reeves:	64 301 298 160
Write-in candidates: Richard Needham Jess Karen Zimbleman Morg	Correal and Mannia	78 1
WITNESSES:	M. En	
ler	my a	Miller
Cheri Strong, Nominating Committee Chair	Board Member	
Staff: Name/Signature Enily Walter ElvyWald Sure 1672 Ale 28000 Alisha Hammer A. Hammur Melanie Bettenhausen Stelame Bettenhausen Bettenha	Other: Name/Signation Domes Vloor Domes Vloor Laure La	
		
		10 to total control of the control o